The boys from faculty of Agriculture have been crowned champions of the 2017 inter-faculty sports Council League after defeating their opponents from the faculty of the social sciences thanks to a lone goal in the final match played on Tuesday, 15th of May, 2018 at the Obafemi Awolowo stadium, University of Ibadan. 
The competition which started since May 2017, had to be postponed after the two semi-final matches in November, due to the industrial action of the Non-academic Staff Union, resumed back with the final two(2) matches, the third place match and the final match. 

In the third place match, the Faculty of Arts edged out the Faculty of Technology 2 goals to one, claiming the third place spot.

The event also witnessed an award section, with the Faculty of Arts awarded as the most disciplined team. Highest goalscorer going to Chima Chukwuemeka from the Faculty of Arts while Adesina Eyitayo from Faculty of the Social Sciences awarded the most valuable player. 

Champions faculty of Agriculture and took home the sum of #150,000 as prize money, with runners-up Faculty of the Social Sciences picking up #100,000 while third-placed Faculty of Arts walked away with #75,000.

Reported by; Chukwuma for baydorzblogng